Solutions techniques

DP Seals fabrique des profilés en caoutchouc sur mesure pour des applications aussi diverses que le Boeing 787 Dreamliner et les modestes nettoyeurs à vapeur électriques. Cette expérience étendue nous permet de fournir des solutions techniques pour pratiquement tous les types d'applications, quelle que soit leur diversité, afin de garantir que les caractéristiques du produit et les délais seront respectés.


Conseils en matériaux

Le caoutchouc d'aujourd'hui est un composé complexe qui peut être adapté à des applications spécifiques. Il est facile de comprendre pourquoi les ingénieurs peuvent avoir besoin d'aide dans le choix du matériau, étant donnée la diversité croissante. Par exemple, un changement de matériau peut renforcer un joint conçu pour empêcher la contamination par la poussière et les liquides d'un composant électronique et en faire également une protection contre les interférences électromagnétiques. Qu'il s'agisse d'un simple joint torique ou d'un profilé complexe, en discuter avec DP Seals vous garantit de faire le bon choix de matériau.


Intégration CAO/FAO

DP Seals propose un parcours hautement performant du bureau de l'ingénieur à notre propre atelier. Nous investissons continuellement dans de nouveaux logiciels pour simplifier l'interface avec les équipes d'études de nos clients et leurs processus CAO. Nous acceptons des fichiers Pro/E, SolidWorks, AutoCAD, etc. Le logiciel CAO et FAO de pointe nous permet de visualiser et de manipuler des modèles solides en 3D et d'identifier les structures d'outils les plus efficaces. Notre lien direct avec l'atelier garantit le développement du prototype dans les meilleurs délais sans compromettre la précision ni la qualité.

Usinage de prototype

L'usinage requiert davantage qu'un investissement dans le matériel le plus récent. Cela exige de savoir quelle est la meilleure façon de fractionner un outil afin d'en simplifier la fabrication, de savoir comment réagissent les matériaux sous la pression afin de garantir une alimentation suffisante avec un minimum de déchets et de bavures. Nous savons ce qu'est l'usinage : DP Seals a quelque 30 ans d'expérience dans la conception d'outils de production de profilés en caoutchouc sur mesure, y compris dans le collage du caoutchouc sur métal afin de garantir un produit fini d'une grande fiabilité.


Contrôle de qualité

Notre approche TQM (gestion de la qualité totale) du contrôle de la qualité est inégalée : DP Seals a été l'une des premières sociétés de profilés en caoutchouc sur mesure du Royaume-Uni à obtenir l'agrément ISO 9001. Il a été rapidement suivi des agréments ISO 14001:2004 et OHSAS 18001. En 2009, nous avons ajouté à la liste l'agrément AS 9100 de fabrication aérospatiale et, en 2010, l'agrément de BAE Systems.

Ces normes sont strictement appliquées et contrôlées par notre équipe qualité dévouée.

Chaque client reçoit le même niveau élevé de service qu’offre DP Seals : un contrôle de qualité intransigeant.

DP Seals AS 9100, ISO 9001, 14001 and 18001 quality certificates

Cliquez sur l’illustration pour télécharger les documents PDF de nos agréments AS 9100, ISO 9001, 14001 et 18001, ainsi que le document Politiques de qualité, santé, sécurité et environnement.

Horizontal shading download a pdf catalogue

Cliquez sur l’illustration pour télécharger notre brochure d’entreprise, au format PDF.

• German German Site
  • French French Site
  • Japan Japanese Site

Custom precision rubber seals, gaskets and mouldings

Engineering Solutions

DP Seals makes custom rubber mouldings for applications as diverse as the Boeing 787 Dreamliner and humble electric steam cleaners. This extensive experience allows us to provide engineering solutions for virtually every type of application - no matter how diverse - to help ensure product targets and timescales are met.


Materials advice

Today's rubber is a complex compound that can be tailored to specific applications. This increasing variety makes it easy to see why engineers might need help with material choice. For example, a change of material can enhance a seal designed to prevent dirt and fluid contamination of an electronics unit into a shield against electro-magnetic interference as well. Whether it's a simple o-ring or a complex moulding, talking to DP Seals will ensure you make the right material selection

Contact us for .


CAD/CAM integration

DP Seals offers a high-efficiency route from your engineer's desktop through to our in-house tool room. We continually invest in new software to simplify interfacing with our clients' design teams and their CAD processes. We can take files from Pro/E, SolidWorks, AutoCAD, etc. State-of-the-art CAD and CAM software enables us to view and manipulate 3D solid models and identify the most effective tool structures. Our direct tool room link ensures prototype development in optimum time without compromising precision or quality.

3D Printing

Montage of 3D printed prototype seals and mouldingsDP Seals has the next logical step for its clients and adopted the latest 3D printing technology in its tool design department to speed client's prototyping process of custom seals and mouldings.

Email for more information.

Prototype tooling

Tooling requires more than an investment in the latest equipment. It requires knowing how best to section a tool to simplify manufacture, how materials behave under pressure to ensure sufficient feed-through with minimal wastage and flash. We understand tooling: DP Seals has some 30 years experience in designing custom rubber moulding tools, including in-tool rubber to metal bonding to ensure a highly reliable end product.

Email our .


Quality control

Our TQM approach to quality control is second to none: DP Seals was one of the first custom rubber moulding companies in the UK to achieve ISO 9001 accreditation. This was soon followed by ISO 14001:2004 and OHSAS 18001. In 2009 we added top aerospace manufacturing accreditation AS 9100, and in 2010 BAE Systems approval to the list.

These standards are strictly enforced and monitored by our dedicated quality team.

Contact for details.

Horizontal shading

Every customer receives the same high level of service from DP Seals: uncompromising quality control.

DP Seals AS 9100, ISO 9001, 14001 and 18001 quality certificates

Click on the image to download PDFs of our AS 9100 with ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 Certificates, our Quality, Environmental and Health and Safety Policies document and RoSH compliance statement.

Horizontal shading
DP Seals E-news sign up button
  
Horizontal shading
download a pdf catalogue

Click on the image to download a PDF of our corporate brochure.

Broschüre auf Deutsch
Laden Sie Broschüre auf Deutsch
la brochure en français
Télécharger la brochure en français
DP Seals is LinkedIn    DP Seals is on Facebook    DP Seals is on flickr